2009 Winner

Prix De L'Arc De Triomphe Result 2009

A sensational final two furlongs by red hot favourite, Sea The Stars saw this fantastic colt take the 2009 Prix l’Arc de Triomphe by two lengths from the Arc perennial runner up, Youmzain.

The win came from a poor position four furlongs out after a blistering pace was set by the Ballydoyle pair, Set Sail and Grand Ducal. Somehow, jockey Mick Kinane managed to launch his attack on the inside rail and he simply took off, going past horses as if they were standing still. Once in front the race was over and he was being pulled up as he went to the line with the valiant Youmzain once again finishing in great style to be second, for the third year in succession. Cavalryman was third with Conduit fourth.

Aidan O’Brien’s main entry, Fame And Glory failed to get a blow in and finished mid-division.

Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe Result